Please Note: We are in the process of changing how we curate this information. We do not guarantee the accuracy of the listings below at this time, but we will be making improvements to the quality and accuracy of the Young Audience Directory in the near future.

The Young Audience Directory is a free directory comprised of Performing Artists and Artists in Residency.

If you are a school, community presenter, festival or library looking for Artists, you’ll want to check out this directory.

*      Denotes out-of-province artist touring in Alberta
(B)  Denotes bilingual artist (French / English)

Questions?  Contact info@artstouring.com.

Includes Performance Artists & Artists in Residence

Dance

3rd Street Beat (B) facebook.com/3rdstreetbeat
Axé Capoeira * (B) kbamonline.com/axecapoeira
Citie Ballet (B) citieballet.ca
Decidedly Jazz Danceworks decidedlyjazz.com
Global eXpression Dance Studio gxdancestudio.com
Kinetic Bodies by Ballet North kineticbodies.wordpress.com
Mile Zero Dance milezerodance.com
No More Excuses nomoreexcuses.ca
Sound Kreations Inc. (B) soundkreations.com
Teddy Anderson hoopdanceproductions.com
Tradansa (B) tradansa.com
Three Left Feet Movement Creations (B) threeleftfeet.ca

Literary Arts

ARC Communication Strategies * ARCCommunicationStrategies.com
G.C. McRae gcmcrae.com
Gail de Vos storytellerdevos.com
Joan Marie Galat joangalat.com
Kathy Jessup kathyjessup.com
Lana Skauge lanaskauge.ca
Lyle Weis telusplanet.net/public/lyleweis/MainPage.htm
Marty Chan martychan.com
Renee Englot reneeenglot.com
SwanSong StoryTelling – Denise Miller swangsong.ca

Music

Acclarion acclarion.ca
Alex Mahe (B) alexmahe.com
Clinton Pelletier (B) clintonpelletier.com
Dan the One Man Band (B) dantheonemanband.com
Dani-Lynn dani-lynn.com
Ernestine Hatpin Show * hatpinmusic.com
Garth Prince africansong.ca
Infinitus * infinitusmusic.com
Jacky Essombe* (B) kbamonline.com/jacky-essombe
Lesley Schatz myspace.com/lesleyschatz
Le Moulin a Musique moulinmusique.gc.ca
Ma Fletcher (B) mafletcher.com
Marie-Josée Quimet (B) mariejoseeouimet.com
Mary Lambert marylambertmusic.com
Michael Mitchell * michael-mitchell.ca
One World Drum Co. oneworlddrum.com
Paula Roberts northwindmusic.com
Peter and Mary peterandmary.net
Peter Puffin’s Whale Tales puffin.ca
Phyllis Wheaton phylliswheaton.com
Sheesham & Lotus * sheeshamandlotus.com
Will Stroet * (B) willmusic.ca

Theatre

Axis Theatre Company axistheatre.com
Centre Stage Theatre centre-stage.ca
Concrete Theatre concretetheatre.ca
Dramatic Learning dramaticlearning.com
Dufflebag Theatre * (B) dufflebag.com
Dustin Anderson * purplepirate.com
Evergreen Theatre evergreentheatre.com
Faustwork Mask Theatre * (B) faustwork.com
Figura Theatre – Peter and the Wolf * (B) kbamonline.com/figura-theatre-of-iceland
Green Fools Theatre greenfools.com
Kaybridge Puppets kaybridge.ca
Kompany Family Theatre kompanyfamilytheatre.com
Les Bucherons (B) lesbucherons.com
Monster Theatre – Mini Masterpieces * kbamonline.com/monster-theatre-mini-masterpieces
Motivational Magic motivationalmagic.ca
Motus O Dance Theatre – Circus Terrifico * kbamonline.com/motus-o-dance-theatre
New West Theatre newwesttheatre.com
Rapidfire Theatre rapidfiretheatre.com
Quest Theatre questtheatre.org
Rooney & Punyi: Educational Theatre Productions interviewhistory.ca
Shawn Kinley shawnkinley.com
Story Theatre * storytheatre.ca
Sun.Ergos,
A Company of Theatre and Dance (B)
sunergos.com
Theatre Prospero theatreprospero.ca
Trickster Theatre (B) trickstertheatre.com
W.P. Puppet Theatre wppuppet.com

Variety

Christy Clown & Friends janalapel.com
Flyin’ Bob: Be the Circus! – Comedy Variety Show for Schools flybob.com
Li Liu * kbamonline.com/li-liu
Major Conrad Flapps * majorconradflapps.com
Motivational Magic with Steve Harmer motivationalmagic.ca
Mr. Fish * kbamonline.com/mr-fish
National Stiltwalkers of Canada stiltcanada.ca
Sand Northrup * (B) sandnorthrup.com
Val Hilliker Comedy Ventriloquist vanhilliker.com

Video / Media

mtset productions ltd. (B) mtset.com
Richard Zywotkiewicz ripzywot.shawwebspace.ca/blog

Visual Arts

Lorna Bennett lornabennett.net
Carole Bondaroff (B) sites.google.com/site/cbondaroff
Donna Boomer – Magical MaskerAid magicalmaskeraid.com
Karen Blanchet (B) karenblanchet.com
Debra Bryan debrabryanartistinresidence.com
Clay For Kids (B) ClayForKids.com
Adrienne Shymansky Jenkins ukrainianart.ca
Marci McAdam frithcat.com
Stan Phelps (B) sites.google.com/site/stanphelpsart
Tanya Klimp – Black Artifex blackartifex.com